Clatter matters

In autumn days it is natural to ponder the events of days gone by and to take stock of the year so far. This is also true for the autumn of one’s life. Yesterday was my birthday so the pondering could be ratcheted up to double-down status. Ponder, ponder, ponder – worry about the waning days and fret over regrets of yesterday. Well, screw that.

Screw that!

I mean, what is life if not an adventure to be lived as it happens? I sometimes think about things I’ve done and write about the past but life’s too short to constantly waste whining over might-have-beens. There are blogposts and stories and books to write, edit, publish; comics to plan, draw and upload; stuff to do and people to see (or is it stuff to see and people to do? Either way works I guess.) I am known in a small circle of friends for my raging Rants and slice-of-life stories and a host of true fables, so these things will need to be written as well.

In a clatter of goats, as the tagline says, I will be making noise as a matter of habit.

About jmichaeljones57

I am a writer and an avid fan of goats. The two facts are not mutually exclusive.
This entry was posted in Squirrelly notions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clatter matters

  1. AuthorTLGray says:

    Baaaaaa….Neeeaaaahhhhh..!
    Great post and I couldn’t agree more.

Leave a Reply

